Gardening round up for May

May is one of the busy months for gardeners. Here are a few pictures from my thriving garden.

Please finish the sentence: when white cosmos and green lettuce are young… 23 May.

Please come and visit my apple blossom Mr. Bees. 23, 14 May.

Mexican orange blossom, the centre piece of my hedge (if you can have a centre piece in the hedge?).

Peony grew taller every time I walked pass it! 16, 5 May, 29 April

Tomato plug plants arrived. They are growing faster than I can repot them! 9 May

The first cherry blossom. I can’t go to Japan, but I have a cherry blossom tree in my garden! 7 May.

My first ever carrot “harvest”. 7 May.

Strawberry runners arrived. 7 May.

The strawberries and tomatoes are a lot bigger now. There is a half built raised bed in the middle of the garden. Sweet peas are struggling in the wind. Weeding is keeping me very busy!

Leave a Reply

